HooptownGTA Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
HooptownGTA Forums

The Greater Toronto Area High School Basketball Forums

    Xavier Junior Rimrocker Teams

    Xavier Rimrocker
    Xavier Rimrocker

    Number of posts : 2073
    Registration date : 2008-07-26

    Xavier Junior Rimrocker Teams Empty Xavier Junior Rimrocker Teams

    Post by Xavier Rimrocker on Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:29 pm

    The tournament will run January 7-10 at Xavier, Mount Carmel, d'Youville and Philip Pocock. All teams will play one game after school on the 7th and two games on the 8th; one during school hours and one after. Eight teams will play at each of the four venues. Teams will remain at the same venue for both days.

    The top two teams in each of the eight groups will advance to the playoffs on the 9th, with teams that win twice on that day advancing to the final four on the 10th where each team will play two more games. The first round of playoff games on the 9th will be split between Xavier and Carmel, with all rounds from the quarter-finals Saturday evening onwards at Mount Carmel.

    The schedule for the tournament will be sent out either Monday, December 14th or Tuesday, December 15th at the latest.

    Participants in this year's Junior Rimrocker are as follows. The host schools are in bold face.

    Bishop Reding (Milton)
    Bluevale (Waterloo)
    Cardinal Ambrozic (Brampton)
    Central Peel (Brampton)
    Corpus Christi (Burlington)
    Emery (Toronto)
    HB Beal (London)
    Holy Trinity (Oakville)
    J. Clarke Richardson (Ajax)
    Martingrove (Toronto)
    Monsignor Johnson (Toronto)
    Mount Carmel (Mississauga)
    Notre Dame (Ajax)
    Notre Dame (Brampton)
    Oakwood (Toronto)
    Philip Pocock (Mississauga)
    Pickering (Ajax)
    Sir John A Macdonald (Waterloo)
    St. Augustine (Brampton)
    St. Edmund Campion (Brampton)
    St. Francis Xavier (Mississauga)
    St. Joan of Arc (Mississauga)
    St. John Paul II (Toronto)
    St. Joseph's (Barrie)
    St. Marguerite d'Youville (Brampton)
    St. Roch (Brampton)
    St. Thomas Aquinas (Brampton)
    St. Thomas More (Hamilton)
    Thornlea Black (Thornhill)
    Thornlea Purple (Thornhill)
    Vaughan A (Thornhill)
    WF Herman (Windsor)

    Dec 14-16: 2018 Xavier Senior & Junior Rimrocker

    2018 Senior Rimrocker Champions: St. Francis Xavier
    2018 Junior Rimrocker Champions: St. Marguerite d'Youville

      Current date/time is Thu Sep 24, 2020 2:06 am